Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Car
    2010 GTI

Default Welcome to the new Motorsports Forum!!!

Hey everyone, thanks for checking out the new addition to the Eurowerks forums. In here you will find photos, videos and event listings to fulfill all of your motorsports needs!

As the new motorsports coordinator, I plan on posting up to date news relating to motorsports from VW, BMW Audi etc. Also, I am planning on teaming up with other area clubs to get a BIR track day set up for sometime in August. (More details to come.)

With that said many of you probably do not know me or what I have been doing for about 9 years now, or even why I'm in charge of the motorsports events and forum, so let me introduce myself.

I started out auto crossing at local MAC events when I was 16. Right away I got the bug for performance driving and built my old mk2 GTI with a cage, coilovers and 4 pt. harnesses. I had so much fun for the two years that I competed.
    Auto crossing was a great part of why I progressed into door to door club racing and is a great starting point for anyone who wants to learn vehicle dynamics or get into racing!
    By 2001 I was lucky enough to attend Skip Barber Racing school in Elkhart Lake Wis. at Road America. The class consisted of classroom lessons of car control and safety which quickly progressed to in car open wheel racing lessons. We drove formula Dodge race cars with 4 speed gear boxes.

I graduated from my racing school and supplemental advanced racing classes with the second fastest, but most consistent lap times of the year. I was pretty stoked to say the least!
    After I officially was a licensed race car driver, I was in need of a real race car of my own. When S&L imports was still around, Leon had mentioned that his dad was selling his old VW rabbit race car. I thought wow I love vw's and it is affordable. SOLD!!!